Philip’s Sanctuary, Antipolo Rizal


My first ever account wide team building! Hello from Sambokoteam of Learning Department!!!

When you talk about team building, more often than not, it is a drinking session. Sometimes it can be a swimming party. Since I work at night, the last two team buildings that I have attended usually ended up me falling asleep. I love my sleep 😅😅😅. I can’t function well without enough sleep even if I’m hungry, I would choose sleep over food anytime.

Last Saturday was different from all the team buildings I have attended. This one was tough. Like obstacle course tough! We were moving, walking in ropes, climbing walls, crossing hanging bridges. It’s basically a team game. Survival of the fittest and the best team with teamwork 👍🏽. It was awesome! I never expected I will like this type of game but I sure did. One thing I didn’t like is that I can’t give mt 💯% because I had no sleep. Anyway it was still fun and we ranked as 2nd place overall so not bad!

If you read the history behind Philip’s Sanctuary it’s kinda creepy and sad. It was named after a Philippine navy newbie who was killed by his superiors because they were threatened that he will expose their “scams”. Sad.

I hope the sanctuary brings him peace and smile from heaven. RIP.

A.

Leave a Reply

