Bittersweet goodbyes

  
So here’s what’s happening at the moment. I am moving out again. Leaving this apartment is bittersweet. I found this because we separated ways. I reconnected with someone who eventually left. In my 14 months here, I think I grew big time. I became more mature in appreciating things and never taking them for granted. I appreciate being alone all the more. That it’s really not a bad thing to once in a while, date yourself. My love of reading came back. I approached life with so much positivity despite heartaches, failed relationships and work stress. 

So here’s to another adventure ahead. May it be alone or not. God will always be with me. 

A. 

Leave a Reply

