Itadakimasu!

I have been slacking in my blogging “job” for quite some time now. I don’t know what’s up with me but after that Japan vacation, I think I lost all my compassion to work and to blog. Maybe I need an inspiration, yes? To regain this missing compassion, I scrolled all the remaining Japan photos on my phone. So for today I decided to write about what I like second in Japan. Their food. 

Let’s start with shabu-shabu. This was after a long and tiring day inside Universal Studios. I really wish theme parks will have bikes that can be rented so you can save energy from walking too far. Shabu-shabu completed our night. Aside from generous serving, you can guarantee the freshness. 4/5 stars for me. 


Dotonbōri’s takoyaki is by far the best that I have tasted. Oh man they got cheese! 5/5 stars.

The soba. First time to try cold soba and I liked it. I may give it a shot again. This was from a famous soba restaurant in Kiso. 4/5 stars because it’s really good. 

One of the famous activities in Japan during summer is fishing. All the fish that you caught can be turned into a dish. I can’t believe it can be that tasty. I ate two mind you haha! 3.5/5 stars 


Sushi, sashimi, maki and the likes. Damn I’m drooling now. Add some green tea and prepare to get fat hahaha! I wouldn’t miss this. It’s freaking delicous! 5/5 stars 

Pringles – because it’s authentic. what we have in the Philippines tastes different 3/5

Mcdonalds – first time to try and i love that they have yasai juice or vegetable juice and lettuce burger. why can’t we have it too??? 3/5

Starbucks – i don’t know why their coffee taste better than what we have here. i think since it’s starbucks, it should taste the same 4/5

Asahi beer – because it’s non alcoholic. sometimes you just want to drink beer without getting wasted 4/5


Authentic ramen. This one was from a small ramen shop in Soka Saitama. I say the real authentic ramen are those who can be found in side street. Mostly, the owners are the one making the ramen. Ramen has a special place in my heart. 6/5 stars 😻😻😻


Pablo just recently opened in the Philippines. From what I heard and read, it was just a hype. Nothing good. Well most of them tried the famous cheesecake. When I went to Akihabara, I saw a Pablo stall that sells tart. Only tart. I bought 3 and I’m telling you they are good!!! Heavenly! I’m not sure if the cheese tart is made differently from the cake but seriously people should try it. I’m thinking maybe the ingredients used here in the Philippines is different from the one in Japan? Maybe yes, Maybe No. 5/5 stars

Miso soup is a staple. Yum.

Dennys’s offer some seriously good steak. I can say far from wagyu but they are safe to order for those who are scared to try Japanese food.

Japan seriously have great tasting breads. Even those sold in a kombini. You won’t regret buying one.


You can never go wrong with chicken karaage. If you happen to see hottomotto, they got good karaages to go. 4/5 for all of the above. 


Did I make you hungry? well, can’t blame you because I am too huhuhu! 😭😭😭 

💋

A. 

Leave a Reply

