Smart Travel WiFi Review

This is not a sponsored review. 


Everytime I travel, I make sure that I have internet connection everywhere. Not for the reason that I need to share everything on Facebook but more on I need to know what’s happening on my team. Also, it’s better prepared especially during emergency situations. 


For my trip to Australia, I cannot find any wifi provider that will not charge a deposit fee. I don’t know but I’m not comfortable in deposit charges. I never had it when I went to Japan. To make the story short, I opted for a local wifi that offers international service. They charge 450php/day for Australia compared to 550php/day of my cellphone provider. I chose it because it’s cheaper and I can connect up to 5 devices. 

Upon arrival in Sydney, the wifi was good. Easy connection and it actually shows how many hours left for your daily consumption. After 24 hours, you will need to reconnect it to activate your another 24 hours. To save data, I turn it off when I go to sleep. 

The second day was okay too. However, after it went battery empty, it took some time to turn it on again. I was almost hopeless. I changed the wires they provided and use my android charger and waited for like an hour before it came back to life. I even used my power bank but it did not work. The signal became intermittent too and the screen was stuck to 10 minutes remaining for two days. 

Pros:

*No deposit fees if you are under Smart Network.

*Cheaper compared to roaming rates

*Free pick up and delivery for metro manila area

Cons:

*Adaptor not included. Only wires.

*Signal is intermittent in some areas of Sydney

*Must not drain the battery to avoid having the same issues as mine

Will I recommend it? Maybe. If you are on a budget and will not be staying longer outside the country. Next time, I may just use my roaming to avoid the hassles of bringing another gadget in my bag. That’s just my honest review of the product. 

A.

Leave a Reply

