Dear Aussie guy, how’s our Japanese lesson?


You messaged me while you were in lunch the other day. You said you were studying your Japanese lessons. I told you I was doing the same. Even showed you my book. You said there was an Indian guy pestering you. Talking shit about Japan. I told you to tell him to “fuck off and eat curry”. You laughed. I miss hearing you laugh. You see, even if we are very far, we can make each other laugh. We even do the same things without knowing it. What are the odds? 

Today, you said you will watch Ghost in the Shell movie with the gang. I wish I was there to see it with you. I cannot remember the times I went to see a movie alone. Sometimes I daydream that I was still there and doing daily chores with you or sharing a donburi bowl again with you or the flower gelato from I creamy or a bottle of bundie. 

I really think I left half of my heart in Sydney. Please return to owner when you found it. I miss you a lot. 

Leave a Reply

